Get all the key Mag Sevens details, all in one place.

If you have a question for us, chances are you'll find the answer here!


Once considered one of North America’s foremost rugby sevens competitions, the Magnificent Sevens tournament is Ontario's biggest rugby sevens competition, featuring 13 divisions and more than 120 teams.

Running annually from 1954-2004, the Magnificent Sevens competition returned in 2016 and was played over the three-day period of July 22-24 at the iconic Fletcher's Fields in Markham, Ont., the home of the Rugby Ontario's annual McCormick Cup Final. 

Competition Outline

2017 Details TBA

Field Map:

Fletchers Site Map

Parking Information:

Space is limited. For this reason, carpooling is recommended.


U18 Men's Premier* [12 spots] - 2 Day Competition

U18 Women's Premier* [12 spots] - 2 Day Competition

Sr. Men's Club [8 spots]

Sr. Women's Club [8 spots]

U18 Men's Club [12 spots]

U18 Women's Club [12 spots]

U16 Men's Club [8 spots]

U16 Women's Club [8 spots]

U14 Men's Club [8 spots]

U14 Women's  Club [8 spots]

*Teams competing in U18 Premier divisions should be prepared to play against representative and academy-based teams.


Fletcher's Fields is the home of Rugby in Ontario.

Located just north of Toronto, in the City of Markham, Fletcher's Fields is the home of several highly-competitive local clubs: Aurora Barbarians, Markham Irish Canadians, Toronto Nomads, Toronto Saracens and Toronto Scottish.

Hosting dozens of rugby competitions throughout the year, Fletcher's Fields most notably serves as the venue for the annual McCormick Cup Final, Ontario's oldest and most prestigious provincial title championship.

The venue has six rugby fields, 15 changing rooms, a large bar and a lounge, seating for hundreds of spectators, and standing space for thousands more.

Scroll down to find a map of Fletcher's Fields.

Fletcher's Fields Homepage

Tournament Hotels

The Magnificent Sevens Rugby Festival is pleased to be teaming up with our registration and hotel partner RoomRoster. This system provides teams with a user friendly, quick and convenient process for team registration, accommodation, roster management and communications.

A condition of acceptance to participate in the Magnificent Sevens Rugby Festival is that teams requiring accommodations book through the RoomRoster System and stay at an Official Tournament Hotel. Teams should not contact or book through Official Hotels directly.

Reserve your Room Now!

Tournament History

Once considered one of North America’s most prestigious rugby sevens competitions, the Magnificent Sevens was a perennial highlight on the Ontario rugby calendar, holding its inaugural competition in 1950 and running annually from 1954 until 2004. While originally serving as a competition solely for senior men’s sevens teams, the tournament evolved to become a multi-divisional rugby festival, featuring senior women’s, junior men’s and junior women’s sides. As the tournament grew throughout the 1960s, it was not uncommon to see entrants travel from across Canada, the United States, Europe, South America, Australia and New Zealand to participate.

Past Champions




Contact Us

Is your question not listed in our FAQ section? Fear not! Submit it below, and we'll aim to respond within two business days!

Fletcher's Fields
Tournament Venue

2743 19th Ave.
Markham, Ont.
L6C 1L7


Rugby Ontario
Tournament Office

Rugby Ontario Office
55 Gordon St.
Whitby, ON
L1N 0J2

(t) 647.560.4790

Send Us a Message

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Tournament Essentials page photo credits go to Rob Gilchrist, José Romelo Lagman, and Brock Smith.